MLK Diversity Awards Breakfast

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

22nd Annual MLK Diversity Awards Breakfast

Friday, Jan. 17

Tempe Marriott at the Buttes
2000 Westcourt Way, Tempe 85282
Check-in Time is 7:30am
Event begins at 8:00am

All are invited to attend the 22nd Annual MLK Diversity Awards Breakfast. Each year the Tempe Human Relations Commission honors local individuals, businesses, and community groups that have demonstrated a commitment to diversity in Tempe.  The 22nd Annual Diversity Awards presentation will include a breakfast, entertainment, and a keynote speech by Erica Maxwell, Arizona Department of Education’s first-ever Associate Superintendent of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

The cost of the event is $10, and RSVPs are required. Call 480-350-2905 to secure your space and pay with a credit card or print out the RSVP card and mail your check payable to “the City of Tempe” to:

City MLK Diversity Awards Breakfast
Attn:  Jonae Harrison, Mail Stop 0105
P. O. Box 5002
Tempe, AZ 85280

Nominate someone for a MLK Diversity Award. Click here for the online nomination form.

2019 MLK Diversity Awards Photographs & Video:

A recap of the 2018 MLK Diversity Awards Dinner:

For a list of past Diversity Award Recipients click here.