Police Officer Recruit Testing Schedule

If you are an Arizona POST certified police officer, you should click hereLooking to become a police officer?  Perfect, Tempe PD accepts police officer recruit online applications several times a year.  When will you apply?

 

Apply Online:  Nov. 22 - Dec. 6, 2018

To Test:  Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019

 

Apply Online:  Jan. 31 - Feb. 14, 2019

To Test:  Thursday, Mar. 21 OR Saturday, Mar. 23, 2019

 

Apply Online:  April 11 - May 9, 2019 

To Test:  Saturday, June 8 OR Wednesday, June 12, 2019

 

Apply Online:  June 20 - July 18, 2019 

To Test:  Saturday, Aug. 17 OR Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019

 

Apply Online:  Aug. 29 - Sept. 26, 2019 

To Test:  Saturday, Nov. 2 OR Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

 

Apply Online:  Nov. 7 - Dec. 5, 2019

To Test:  Wednesday, Jan. 8 OR Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020

 

APPLICATION QUICK LINK

Available during the online application window for your desired test date.

 

Remember, you do not apply if you:

  • Applied online within the last year and successfully completed the physical agility test and written exam; you are currently eligible.  Only apply if the next test is more than one year from the date you applied online.
  • Do not meet AzPOST and Tempe PD minimum qualifications (.pdf).

Those who successfully apply will receive an email with more test information - to include start time and location - 10 days after the online application window closes.