Show/Hide

Important Update:
Tempe passed new rules for bike and scooter riders, find out what you need to know here.

Police Dispatcher Testing Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dispatch Header Logo 

Tempe PD accepts online police dispatcher applications several times a year. All applicants complete the same online application. The police dispatcher testing schedule is below.

Who does not need to apply?

Police Dispatcher Testing Schedule

Qualified applicants that successfully complete the online application will receive further information via email within 7 days of the online application window closing. This includes information about testing start time and location as well as additional required items to bring to the test.

APPLY HERE when online applications are available.  When you arrive at the Tempe Job Opportunities webpage read all instructions and click the "Regular Jobs Available" link to continue the application process.

APPLY online these days...
...to TEST this day.
 Tuesday, 5/7/19 - Monday, 5/13/19
Saturday, 5/25/19
Tuesday, 7/9/19 - Monday, 7/15/19
Saturday, 7/27/19
Tuesday, 9/3/19 - Monday, 9/9/19 Saturday, 9/21/19
Tuesday, 10/29/19 - Monday, 11/4/19
Saturday, 11/16/19

 

Applicants who are invited to test will attend an orientation and take a multiple choice aptitude assessment on the same day. Upon successful completion of the aptitude test, applicants will be scheduled to take the CritiCall assessment.

Those who are invited to test and do not attend are no longer eligible and will need to reapply, unless they have contacted a member of the Communications Recruitment Team and reschedule their testing date.  Click here to view all phases of the testing process.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer