For the latest news, information and resources on Tempe’s coronavirus response, please visit

Meet Your Newly Elected Mayor and City Council Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The General Election was held on Tuesday, March 10, 2020, for the purpose of electing candidates for the Mayor and three City Council seats.  
On March 19, 2020, the City Council adopted a resolution declaring the canvass of results for the election.  The resolution and supporting documents are available online
Candidate Corey Woods for the office of Mayor, was declared elected to office, and candidates Doreen Garlid, Randy Keating, and Joel Navarro, for the office of City Councilmember, were declared elected to office, effective March 10, 2020.  Pursuant to Tempe City Charter § 2.01(c), the candidates' terms of office will commence at the first Regular Council Meeting in July, 2020.

To view information about each elected candidate, select their name in the Subpage Menu, or in the list below:


Corey Woods


City Councilmember

Doreen Garlid

Randy Keating

Joel Navarro