Special Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

www.tempe.gov/LibraryEvents

Tempe Book Festival logo

Tempe Book Festival
Saturday, November 3, 2018
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

The Tempe Book Festival is an annual event intended to celebrate reading, writing, and a love for books. The Festival brings together local authors, publishers, booksellers, panel discussions, youth story times, and more! Learn more....

 Go to Tempe Book Festival Facebook event page

 


Go to FanCon homepage

Tempe Public Library FanCon
Saturday, January 26, 2019
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Fans of Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Wholocks and even Trekkies are invited to gather at the Tempe Public Library in costume for a celebration of pop culture. Speakers, artists and writers will be present to discuss and sell their work. There will also be a costume contest, activities for children, food trucks, and merchants selling pop culture goods. Learn more....

 Go to Tempe FanCon Facebook event page

 


Go to Writing Contest homepage

Tempe Writing Contest & Cover Contest
Accepting submissions
January 7- February 18, 2019

The Tempe Community Writing Contest accepts submissions of original works of fiction, creative nonfiction (including memoirs and essays) or poetry for the Tempe Writer's Forum. The writings of high school students, college students, and adults will be represented.  Learn more...