State of the Neighborhoods + Awards

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option




mayor at podium

Thank you to everyone that joined us at the 2018 State of the Neighborhoods and Awards. 

The nominees and award winners for 2018 include: 

Neighbor of the Year Awards
Kathye Allen, Chipperwood Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
John Brittain, Marlborough Park HOA - Honorable Mention
Stephanie Cargill, Hollis Park Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Debbie Clegg, Shalimar Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Richard Dippold, Marlborough Park HOA - Honorable Mention
Dave Kellar, Scuddar Park Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Michele Meyer, Evergreen Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Ted and Carolyn Raper, Broadmor Neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Deb Gain-Braley, Papago Park View Neighborhood – Neighbor of the Year Award Winner
Tempe Empty Bowls - Chuck Malpede Neighbor of the Year Award Winner 

Property Beautification Awards 
Michael and Sheila Manion, Alta Mira neighborhood - Honorable Mention
Eric and Debbie Muilenberg, Alta Mira neighborhood - Honorable Mention
John Kozel – Property Beautification Award Winner
John and Emily Tanner, Wilson Arts and Garden neighborhood – Golden Shovel Award Winners

Sustainability Awards
Special Moments Catering - Sustainable Business Award Winner
Arizona State University, NatureWorks and the Ramsey Social Justice Foundation - Sustainable Community Collaboration Award Winner

Historic Preservation Awards 
Kirkland McKinney Ditch Lining Project - Award Winner
Tomlinson Estates Historic District  - Award Winner
Gila River Indian Community  - Award Winner