Special Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

www.tempe.gov/LibraryEvents

Tempe Book Festival logo

Tempe Book Festival
Saturday, November 4, 2017
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

The Tempe Book Festival is an annual event intended to celebrate reading, writing, and a love for books. The Festival brings together local authors, publishers, booksellers, panel discussions, youth story times, and more!. Learn more....

 RSVP-on-Facebook


2017 Comicon Logo

Library Comicon
Saturday, January 27, 2018
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Fans of Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Wholocks and even Trekkies are invited to gather at the Tempe Public Library in costume for a celebration of pop culture.  Speakers, artists and writers will be present to discuss and sell their work. There will be a costume contest sponsored by Phoenix Comicon and activities for children too. Learn more....

 RSVP-on-Facebook


Tempe Community Writing Contest

Tempe Community Writing Contest & Cover Contest
Accepting submissions in January 2018

The Tempe Community Writing Contest accepts submissions of original works of fiction, creative nonfiction (including memoirs and essays) or poetry for the Tempe Writer's Forum. The writings of high school students, college students, and adults will be represented.  Learn more...