The City of Tempe wants to ensure the health and welfare of its residents. For that reason, Tempe participates in a variety of federal housing programs for those who need assistance.

Housing Services provides rental assistance low income households and pathways to success through the Family Self-Sufficiency and Permanent Supportive Housing programs.

Housing Office Location

Second floor Orchid House, South of Municipal Complex
21 E. Sixth St. Suite 214
Tempe, AZ 85281
MAP

Phone: 480 350-8950
TDD: 480 350-8913
Fax: 480 350-8902
Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Closed on major holidays.

New Office Hours Effective September 1, 2013

Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Closed to the Public every Friday

Closed from 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Closed every major Holiday

Contact Us:

Liz Chavez, Housing Services Administrator: liz_chavez@tempe.gov

Karen Pierce, FSS Specialist: 480-350-8957/ karen_pierce@tempe.gov

Beth Gath, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8954/ beth_gath@tempe.gov

Kim Clerx, Housing Specialist: 480-858-2387/ kimberly_clerx@tempe.gov

Maryna Leyvas, Housing Specialist: 480-858-2154/ maryna_leyvas@tempe.gov

Dora Sandoval, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8955/ dora_sandoval@tempe.gov

Jamie Ortiz, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8956/ jamie_ortiz@tempe.gov

Theresa James, Homeless and Fair Housing Coordinator: 480-858-2360/ theresa_james@tempe.gov

Equal Housing Opportunity    Wheelchair

The City of Tempe
is an Equal Opportunity/
Reasonable Accommodations Provider

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.