The City of Tempe wants to ensure the health and welfare of its residents. For that reason, Tempe participates in a variety of federal housing programs for those who need assistance.

Housing Services provides rental assistance low income households and pathways to success through the Family Self-Sufficiency and Permanent Supportive Housing programs.

THE SECTION 8 WAITLIST WILL BE OPENING ONLINE ON APRIL 15, 2015 AT 12:00 PM.

  • The Waitlist will remain open from 12 PM, April 15, 2015 through 12 PM May 15, 2015
  • Applications will be accepted online ONLY unless a reasonable accommodation is requested in writing and mailed to:
    • Tempe Housing Services, PO Box 5002, Tempe, AZ 85280

 

Housing Office Location WE HAVE MOVED, our new location:

Tempe Public Library, 2nd Floor - Human Services
3500 S. Rural Rd. (southwest corner of Rural and Southern)
Tempe, AZ  85281


Phone: 480 350-8950
TDD: 480 350-8913
Fax: 480 350-8902

Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Closed to the Public every Friday

Closed for lunch from 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. daily

Closed every major Holiday

 

Click here for more
information on our
CAMP Program

CAMP Card


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Contact Us:


Craig Hittie, Interim Housing Manager: 480-350-8960/ craig_hittie@tempe.gov

Karen Pierce, FSS Specialist: 480-350-8957/ karen_pierce@tempe.gov

Beth Gath, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8954/ beth_gath@tempe.gov

Kim Clerx, Housing Specialist: 480-858-2387/ kimberly_clerx@tempe.gov

Maryna Leyvas, Neighborhood Revitalization Coordinator: 480-858-2154/ maryna_leyvas@tempe.gov

Dora Sandoval, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8955/ dora_sandoval@tempe.gov

Jamie Ortiz, Housing Specialist: 480-350-8956/ jamie_ortiz@tempe.gov

Eddie Adorno, Housing Specialist: 480-350-5846/ eddie_adorno@tempe.gov

Theresa James, Homeless and Fair Housing Coordinator: 480-858-2360/ theresa_james@tempe.gov

Michael Bishop, Homeless Outreach Case Worker: 480-350-5844/michael_bishop@tempe.gov

Zeny Stuart, Homeless Outreach Case Worker: 480-858-7993/zeny_stuart@tempe.gov


Equal Housing Opportunity    Wheelchair

The City of Tempe
is an Equal Opportunity/
Reasonable Accommodations Provider

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.