Contact Us

Print

Tempe's Community Development Department is responsible for ensuring positive, safe development for Tempe businesses and residents. The wide-ranging department consists of several divisions in many buildings within the community. Here's how to reach the division and people you need:

Dave Nakagawara
Community Development Director
david_nakagawara@tempe.gov

Ryan  Levesque
Deputy Community Development Director/Planning
ryan_levesque@tempe.gov

Martin Perez
Deputy Community Development Director/Development Services
martin_perez@tempe.gov

Jeff Tamulevich
Code Enforcement Manager
jeff_tamulevich@tempe.gov

John Southard
Senior Planner - Historic Preservation
john_southard@tempe.gov

Mark Vinson
City Architect
mark_vinson@tempe.gov

Hunter Hansen
Senior Planner - Character Areas
hansen1@tempe.gov

Larry Schmalz
Principal Planner - Redevelopment and Revitalization
larry_schmalz@tempe.gov

Alex Smith
Real Estate Development Manager
alex_smith@tempe.gov

Shauna Warner
Neighborhood Program Manager
shauna_warner@tempe.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.