Contact Us

Print

Tempe's Community Development Department is responsible for ensuring positive, safe development for Tempe businesses and residents. The wide-ranging department consists of several divisions in many buildings within the community. Here's how to reach the division and people you need:

Dave Nakagawara
Community Development Director
480-350-8023
david_nakagawara@tempe.gov

Ryan  Levesque
Deputy Community Development Director/Planning
480-858-2393
ryan_levesque@tempe.gov

Martin Perez
Deputy Community Development Director/Development Services
480-350-8670
martin_perez@tempe.gov

Jeff Tamulevich
Code Enforcement Manager
480-350-8441
jeff_tamulevich@tempe.gov

John Southard
Senior Planner - Historic Preservation
480-350-8870
john_southard@tempe.gov

Mark Vinson
City Architect
480 350-8367
mark_vinson@tempe.gov

Hunter Hansen
Senior Planner - Character Areas
480-350-8763
hansen1@tempe.gov

Larry Schmalz
Principal Planner - Redevelopment and Revitalization
480 350-8924
larry_schmalz@tempe.gov

Alex Smith
Real Estate Development Manager
480-350-2708
alex_smith@tempe.gov

Shauna Warner
Neighborhood Program Manager
480-350-8883
shauna_warner@tempe.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.