Contact Us

Print

Tempe's Community Development Department is responsible for ensuring positive, safe development for Tempe businesses and residents. The wide-ranging department consists of several divisions in many buildings within the community. Here's how to reach the division and people you need:

Vacant
Community Development Director

Jeff Tamulevich
Interim Community Development Director
jeff_tamulevich@tempe.gov

Ryan  Levesque
Deputy Community Development Director/Planning
ryan_levesque@tempe.gov

Vacant
Deputy Community Development Director/Development Services

Michael Spencer
Interim Code Enforcement Manager
michael_spencer@tempe.gov

John Southard
Senior Planner - Historic Preservation
john_southard@tempe.gov

Vacant
City Architect

Hunter Hansen
Senior Planner - Character Areas
hansen1@tempe.gov

Larry Schmalz
Principal Planner - Redevelopment and Revitalization
larry_schmalz@tempe.gov

Alex Smith
Deputy Community Development Director
Special Projects/Real Estate Development
alex_smith@tempe.gov

Shauna Warner
Neighborhood Program Manager
shauna_warner@tempe.gov

 

Email questions or comments about this page to Elizabeth_Guzzo@Tempe.Gov

 

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer